» LEI相关的问题和解答 «

m

y
选择一个类别
s
LEI 关理
b
批量申请
P
我的数据
B
付款
I
有关LEI的信息
m
搜寻LEI
LEI或LEI的申请费用是多少??
LEI的申请费用为49欧元,续期为69欧元,--. 在这里您可以找到所有有关LEI费用的主题。..
如何申请LEI?
在建立了一个用户帐户(包括用户名和密码) 并在线申请一个或多个LEI后,点击“LEI申请”及 填写公司资料(母公司,如适用)和联系人。 您也可以输入多家公司或执行批量申请 (另请参阅我可以同时申请多个LEI(批量申请)吗?)
注意:标有*的栏目为必须填写。

整个过程是非常简单直接的, 然而,我们也为您准备了可下载的使用手册。
谁可以申请LEI?
以下条件适用于申请人:
  1. 您有权代表贵公司或 贵公司在申请时由所属单位 (例如董事总经理,授权人员)管制的基金 从而申请LEI。
  2. 您是由有权担任代表的人 (例如董事总经理,授权人员) 通过授权书授权申请LEI。
为何须要委托书?
LEI必须由获登记 有权担任代表的人申请,(例如 首席执行官,董事总经理,授权代表)。或者, 获登记的授权人亦可以提供授权书授权申请人。 这授权书会以PDF格式作电子传输。 如有任何不一致之处,EQS集团会要求 提供原先的证明书以确认真确性。 EQS集团可能会推迟授予LEI到 收到授权书的日期。
我需要什么资料以申请一个或多个 LEI?
要申请一个或几个LEI, 必须向我们提供有关申请人和公司的资料, 作为代表/公司名,地址和所须要的授权书。 如果您愿意,EQS的LEI团队接管您公司的 商业登记或类似文件摘录的上传 (手续费为10欧元)
申请一个或多个LEI需要 多长时间?
LEI申请只需要5分钟。 收到付款后,EQS集团会验证您的数据。这需要 多长时间取决于所须的努力和当前的订单量。通常情况下, ,您会得到您的LEI - 若订购多个LEI,。 您所有LEI - 要在同一天申请*
* 在下午 4点前(CET)的工作日的申请(CET)
我可以取消申请LEI吗?
当然可以。要取消您的LEI申请或订单, 请马上跟我们联系 lei-manager@eqs.com.
在发放LEI的过程中究竟什么会被 证实的?
为了保持全球使用的LEI数据的高安全 性标准,您的加入与其他公共来源是保持一致的。 这样,我们确保只有正确的信息按统一的系统 进行编码和保存。

我们还会检查一下 该LEI是否已经以相同的名称和/或地址签发。 如果所有的信息都是正确并且没有重复的信息, EQS集团则发放和发布LEI。您将自动收到电邮 通知有关发布。
我的LEI申请被拒绝了。 这是什么原因?
在发放LEI之前,EQS集团 会检查您的信息的正确性。这包括检查 该LEI是否已经被另一个机构颁发。 如果LEI已经发给相关法人机构,或者 验证信息不正确,则不会发放LEI。 您将会收到电邮 通知您申请被拒绝的原因。
我已经在另一个发放机构要求我的LEI, 并希望将其转到EQS的用户帐户, 我该怎么办?
我们的LEI帮助台将根据两位参与账户 持有人的要求进行账户更改。 关于账户变更的咨询,请直接联系 +852 3541 9934 or lei-manager@eqs.com.
转账是免费的。
我的LEI何时到期,我该如何 延长?
在第一次申请LEI之后, 合同的期限是1年,之后就立刻完结 并绝不受合同的约束。如须继续使用LEI 进行财务交易,有必要积极更新。 我们及时提醒您。在您的LEI有效期届 满前大约8周,您将收到我们的电邮通知。 接下来也会有提示。
我可以一次申请几个 LEI吗(批量申请)?
可以。为了使多个LEI的申请能尽量简单化, 我们为您提供一个能舒适地申请至少10个 LEI 的批量申请程序。EQS负责管理您的LEI, 此外,您还可以从您的特殊条件中受益。 点击这里查看LEI批量申请。
您可以使用模板 来提供您的公司或基金的必要信息。 If you 如果您对申请流程或特殊条件有任何疑 问,请跟我们联系。
我如何为我的投资基金 "申请 LEI?
"
通过EQS LEI MANAGER,我们为投资基金公 司提供特别服务:通过我们的全套服务,您可以通过 电邮将LEI相关资金转发给我们 (lei-manager@eqs.com) 我们会 照顾你的一切。 请不要犹豫通过 电邮 (lei-manager@eqs.com) 或电话 (+852 3541 9934) 与我们联系, 并了解 更多关于投资基金公司的特殊服务和条件。
申请一个或多个LEI需要 多长时间?
LEI申请只需要5分钟。 收到付款后,EQS集团会验证您的数据。这需要 多长时间取决于所须的努力和当前的订单量。通常情况下, ,您会得到您的LEI - 若订购多个LEI,。 您所有LEI - 要在同一天申请*
* 在下午 4点前(CET)的工作日的申请
我如何注册
如要注册,请点击 "Register", 输入您的电邮地址并选择一个密码。您将收到 一个电邮,并可以登录EQS LEI MANAGER
如果您有任何问题,请跟我们的帮助台联系 +852 3541 9934.
我该如何修复我的LEI数据中的错误?
在每个LEI数据集的详细视图中,您会 看到写上“重复”或“数据错误”的按钮。这会把您带到一个联系表格, 在那里您可以向EQS集团描述和报告错误。

您可以在用户帐户的EQS LEI MANAGER中更改自己的信息。 或您可以发电邮到 lei-manager@eqs.com 跟我们联系。
我公司的总部迁往国外, 我现在须要申请一个新的LEI吗?
不须要。 一旦LEI被发放,在法定席位变更时, 它也保持其有效性。前提是这仍然是同 一个法人机构。您只须要更新公司资料。 您可以在EQS LEI Manager进行更新或发电邮到lei-manager@eqs.com
我在中国的公司也在国外活跃, 我需要从当地的负责当局申请另一个LEI吗?
不用。 每个法定单位都有一个独特的LEI,而这个LEI 是全球通用的。

如果您在海外设立法律上独立的子公司, 并有金融市场交易和报告等, 才须要另外申请一个LEI。
LEI的状态是什么意思
Issued: EQS集团已经验证了所有数据并发放了LEI。 “已发放”状态是向您确认您输入的数据 在去年已经通过审查。
Merged: 此LEI不存在。它已被合并或 接管。
Retired: 被发布此LEI的法人已不再有效。 日期和理由(例如破产,资金解散) 将显示在其他领域。
Lapsed: 此LEI的数据不在真实。 上一次验证已在一年前, 数据没有更新。
付款方式
您可以通过发票或 信用卡进行付款。
如转账,请使用此 银行账户:
帐户持有人: EQS Group AG
货币机构: Commerzbank AG München
IBAN: DE72700400410225323500
BIC (SWIFT-Code): COBADEFF700
一旦EQS集团收到您的付款,您将会收到 电邮通知, 您的订单将被审核。.
所有当前的发票和信用都显示在您的用户帐户中。
使用LEI须要任何许可费吗?
不用。 每个人都可以免费读取LEI,使用LEI也 是免费的。 LEI的使用,分配和储存 不会产生额外的费用。 你可以查明更多关于我们的 价格信息。 here.
什么是LEI,它是如何建立的?
法人机构识别编码(LEI) 是金融市场参与者的 全球统一及唯一的标识符。它适用于 世界各地,并确保资本市场更透明。 金融危机表明,银行和监管机构要迅速及 明确地阐明复杂的公司网络以及从排放 到发行人的关系是多么困难。 全球LEI系统可以抵制这种情况:LEI可 以清楚地识别每个合同伙伴,并且还有 助于满足向监管机构强制披露的要求。

LEI代码是一个20位字母数字组合(符 合ISO标准17442)

Code:    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXX LOU的4位数字前缀。EQS集团拥有“8945”
XXXXXXXXXXXX 法人机构的14位数字标识
XX 2位数字的检查和,根据ISO 7964形成 (modulo 97-10)
哪些关于公司的信息 与LEI一起储存?
每个LEI包含公司或基金的数据:
  • 法人/基金经理的正式名称
  • 法律形式
  • 注册号码+注册名称
  • 总公司/基金经理的法定地址
  • ISO国家代码(如DE)
  • 第一次发放LEI的日期
  • 存储信息的最后更新日期
  • LEI到期的日期和原因
什么公司信息将被发布?
  • 在LEI上的日期
  • 公司信息
  • 管辖权
  • 总部
Who needs an LEI?
目前,所有公司都需要一个LEI,
  • 来参与衍生产品交易,
  • 将金融衍生品注册到交易 登记处 - 根据EMIR(欧洲市场基础设施监管规则) 第9条,自2014年2月12日起,该注册是 强制性的。
  • 由国家登记处直接报告 (如投票权声明)
  • 根据EMIR第26条进行强制披露 (MiFIR, MiFID II).
因此第一个适用对象是金融交易对手:
  • 银行/信贷机构
  • 保险公司
  • 证券服务公司
  • 投资基金/ KVG(资本管理公司)
以下也受到影响, 例如:
  • 公司,协会,合作社,基金会,组建公司
  • 商业公司/合伙企业
  • 合资企业
  • GbR
  • 注册商人
  • 公司(领土,人事和协会机构,大学)
鉴于金融市场的条例,预计LEI的使用 将被全球许多机构和当局所采用。 因此,对于非金融交易对手(即实体经 济的所有其他公司),也得出衍生合同。 个人和非法律独立的公司 不需要LEI。
在这里您可以找到目前 监督机构正在进行和计划进行的活动的概况, 包括LEI的使用情况。
谁签发LEI?
根据联邦原则, LEI是由地方机构(LOU)签发的。自2017年9月26 日起,EQS GROUP AG已担任了LEI的发放机构。于2017年9月26日, LEI 监督管理委员会 (LEI ROC)授予EQS集团正式认可。 这意味着EQS集团发放的LEI受到LEI ROC所有成员的约束, 并且可以在全球范围内用于监管目的 (特别是根据EMIR和多德-弗兰克法案进行报告)。 作为发起机构,BaFin验证是否符合FSB 或LEI ROC制定的标准。
我公司的总部迁往国外, 我现在须要申请一个新的LEI吗?
不须要。 一旦LEI被发放,在法定席位变更时, 它也保持其有效性。前提是这仍然是同 一个法人机构。您只须要更新公司资料。 您可以在EQS LEI Manager进行更新或发电邮到 lei-manager@eqs.com by
我在中国的公司也在国外活跃, 我需要从当地的负责当局申请另一个LEI吗?
不用。 每个法定单位都有一个独特的LEI,而这个LEI 是全球通用的。

如果您在海外设立法律上独立的子公司, 并有金融市场交易和报告等, 才须要另外申请一个LEI。
为什么在EQS LEI和公司搜索中 找不到我的LEI?
有了申请您已可以通过搜索读取您的 数据记录 (LEI and company search) - 但还没有LEI。EQS集团然后 在LEI被发放之前检查您的信息。 这个审核会在付款后开始。持续时间是乎复杂性和当前订单量。 完成后,您将收到确认电邮, LEI将在EQS LEI MANAGER中发放。
我怎样才能找到我的商业伙伴 和其他市场参与者的LEI数据?
您可以使用我们EQS LEI 和公司搜索.
我注意到LEI数据中的一些错误 - 我该怎么办?
您可以在EQS LEI MANAGER中通过“管理LEI”更改自己的数据。 如果由于任务不正确而想取消您的LEI 请联系 lei-manager@eqs.com.
您可以使用GLEIF的全球LEI搜索来 报告外部记录中的错误。 为此,请在输入栏目中输入受影响的公 司或相应的LEI,然后转到详细视图。 使用“提示本条目”按钮,您可以通过联系表单向GLEIF 报告任何错误。然后您将收到关于您的错误消息 的摘要和确认的电邮。
获取LEI信息的费用是多少??
EQS LEI 和公司搜索信息的检索 是免费的。

Massenbeantragung

n

» 常见问题«

没有LEI,没有交易。无论是MiFIR,MiFID II,转发交易还是通知国家注册处:只有具有活跃的LEI(金融市场参与者的全球唯一标识符),您才能履行所有义务并进行金融交易。

什么是LEI?
法人机构识别编码 (LEI) 是金融市场参与者的全球统一及唯一的标识符。它适用于世界各地,并确保资本市场更透明。金融危机表明,银行和监管机构要迅速及明确地阐明复杂的公司网络以及从排放到发行人的关系是多么困难。全球LEI系统可以抵制这种情况:LEI可以清楚地识别每个合同伙伴,并且还有助于满足向监管机构强制披露的要求。LEI代码是一个20位的字母数字编码组合(符合ISO17442标准)。
谁须要LEI?
目前,所有公司都需要LEI来履行EMIR(欧洲市场基础设施监管规则)和欧洲金融市场法规(MiFIR,MiFID II)的义务。因此,第一个适用对象是金融交易对手:银行和信贷机构,保险公司,证券服务公司,投资基金和资本管理公司。鉴于金融市场的条例,预计LEI的使用被全球许多机构和当局所采用。因此,对于非金融交易对手(即实体经济的所有其他公司),也得出衍生合同。个人和非法律独立的公司不需要LEI。
如何获得LEI?
要申请LEI,公司/机构必须在有关当局正式注册,并且要有明确的认证。
申请一个或多个LEI需要多长时间?
LEI申请只需5分钟。收到付款后,EQS集团会验证您的数据。这需要多长时间取决于所须的劲和当前的订单量。通常情况下,您会得到您的LEI - 若订购多个LEI,您所有LEI - 要在同一天申请*。 (*在下午4点前的工作日申请。)
我可以一次申请多个LEI吗?
是!为了使多个LEI的申请尽可能简单化,我们为您提供一个能舒适地申请至少10个 LEI的批量申请程序。 EQS负责管理您的LEI,此外,您还可以从您的特殊条件中受益。点击这里查看LEI的批量申请。

» Questions and answers around the LEI «

m

y
Select a category.
s
LEI Management
b
Bulk application
P
My data
B
Payment
I
Info on LEI
m
LEI search
What does an LEI or LEI application cost?
The application for an LEI costs € 49,--, a renewal € 69,--. Here you will find everything about the subject of costs of an LEI.
How to apply for an LEI?
After having created a user account (with user name and password) and apply for one or more LEI online. Click on “LEI Application” and fill out the company data (parent, if applicable) and the contact persons. You can also enter several companies or perform a bulk application (see also Can I apply for several LEI at once (bulk application)?).
Note: The fields marked with * are mandatory.

The process is very simple and intuitive. However, downloadable “manuals” are placed at your disposal.
Who can apply for an LEI?
The following condition applies to the applicant:
  1. You are entitled to represent your company or the fund controlled by your company at the time of the application by your function (eg managing director, authorized officer) and thus apply for an LEI.
  2. You were authorized by a person entitled to act as representative (eg managing director, authorized officer) by a power of attorney to apply for an LEI.
What is the need for a power of attorney?
The LEI must be applied for by a person named in the register as entitled to act as a representative (e.g. CEO, managing director, authorized representative). Alternatively, a person authorized to act in the register may authorize the applicant with a power of attorney. This power of attorney is transmitted electronically via PDF. In the event of any inconsistencies, the EQS Group shall request the original certificate of authenticity. The EQS Group may postpone the award of the LEI to the date of receipt of the power of attorney.
What data do I need to apply for one or more LEI?
To apply for one or several LEI, it is necessary to provide us with information on the applicant and the company, as name of the representatives/company, address and if needed a power of attorney. If you want, the EQS LEI team takes over the upload of an extract of from trade register of your company or a similar constituent document (Handling fee € 10,--).
How long does it take to apply for one or more LEI?
he application for an LEI takes only 5 minutes. After receipt of payment, the EQS Group verifies your data. How long this takes depends on the effort and the current order volume. As a rule, you get your LEI – when ordering several LEI, all your LEI – the day following the application*.
* For an application on a working day before 4pm (CET).
Can I cancel an LEI-application?
Yes, of course. To cancel an application for an LEI or cancel your order, please contact us immediately at lei-manager@eqs.com.
What exactly will be verified during the LEI issuance?
To maintain a high security standard for the worldwide used LEI data, your entries are squared with other public sources. This way, we ensure that only correct information is coded and saved according to a uniform system.

We also check whether an LEI has already been issued under the same name and / or address. If all information is correct and no duplicate is available, an LEI is issued and published by the EQS Group. You will automatically be informed by e-mail about the publication.
My LEI application was rejected. What are the reasons for this?
Before an LEI is issued, the EQS Group checks the correctness of your information. This includes checking whether an LEI has already been issued by another authority. If an LEI has already been issued to an entity or if the verification contains incorrect information, no LEI is published. You will be informed about the reason for the refusal by e-mail.
I have requested my LEI at another issuing organizations and would like to transfer it to my user account at EQS. What do I have to do?
A change of account will be carried out at the request of both participating account holders by our LEI-Helpdesk. Inquiries regarding the change of account can be directed to +44 20 3141 3940 (UK) or +1 (212) 335-0664 (US) or lei-manager@eqs.com.
The transfer is free of charge.
When does my LEI expire and how can I extend it?
After the first application of the LEI, the term of the contract is 1 year and simply runs out after afterwards. You are in no way bound by contract. To continue to use the LEI for your financial transactions, it is necessary to actively renew it. We timely remind you thereof. About 8 weeks prior to the expiry of the validity period of your LEI, you will receive an email from us. Further reminders will follow.
Can I apply for several LEI at once (bulk application)?
Yes! In order to make the application for several LEI as easy as possible, we offer you a comfortable bulk application procedure from a minimum of 10 LEI. EQS takes care of the administration of your LEI and in addition, you benefit from your special conditions. Click here for the LEI bulk application.
You can use a template to provide the necessary information on your companies or funds. If you have any questions on the application process or the special conditions, do not hesitate to contact us.
How can I apply for LEI for my investment funds?
With the EQS LEI MANAGER, we offer investment funds companies a special service: with our full service package, you can forward the LEI relevant funds to us via email (lei-manager@eqs.com) and we take care of everything else for you. Do not hesitate to contact us per email (lei-manager@eqs.com) or by phone (UK: +44 20 3141 3940, US: +1 (212) 335-0664) and learn more about our special services and conditions for investment funds companies.
How do I register?
To register, please click on "Register", enter your address e-mail and choose a password. You will then recieve an e-mail and you can log into the EQS LEI MANAGER.
If you have any questions, please contact our Helpdesk at +44 20 3141 3940 (UK) or +1 (212) 335-0664 (US).
How can I fix errors in my LEI data?
In the detailed view of each LEI data set, you will find the button "Duplicates or data errors". This will take you to a contact form where you can describe and report errors to the EQS Group.

You can change your own records in the EQS LEI MANAGER in your user account. Or you can contact lei-manager@eqs.com by e-mail.
My company's head office moves abroad. Do I now have to apply for a new LEI?
No. Once an LEI has been issued, it also retains its validity when the legal seat changes. The prerequisite is that this is still the same legal entity. It is only necessary to update the company data. You can do this in the EQS LEI MANAGER or you can contact lei-manager@eqs.com by e-mail.
My company based in UK/USA is also active abroad. Do I need another LEI from the responsible authority there?
No. Each legal unit is given a unique LEI, which is used worldwide.

You only need further LEI in this case if a legally independent subsidiary that is established abroad, eg in the context of financial market transactions and reporting, needs an LEI.
What does the LEI status means?
Issued: EQS Group has verified all data and issued an LEI. The status “published” confirms to you that the data entered has been examined during last year.
Merged: The LEI does not any longer exist. It has been merged or taken over.
Retired: The legal entity for which this LEI has been issued is no longer active. Date and reason (e.g. insolvency, funds dissolution) will be displayed on other fields.
Lapsed: The LEI data are not actual anymore. The last verification took place over a year ago; the data have not been updated.
Payment methods
You can perform the payment through invoice or credit cards.
For the transfer, please use this bank account:
Account owner: EQS Group AG
Money Institution: Commerzbank AG München
IBAN: DE05700400410221871700
BIC (SWIFT-Code): COBADEFF700
Once your payment has been received by the EQS Group, you will be informed by e-mail and your order will be released for review.
Regardless of which payment method you choose, your order will be processed immediately. If you paid on invoice, it will be sent to you within the next few days. If you pay by credit card, the bill will be settled immediately and the receipt will also be sent within the next few days.
Do license fees apply for the use of LEI?
No. Everyone has a free access to an LEI and use of an LEI is also free of charge. No additional costs are incurred for the use, distribution and storage of the LEI. You will find more information regarding our prices here.
What is an LEI and how is it built?
The Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) is a globally standardized and unique identifier for financial market participants. It applies worldwide and ensures more transparence on the capital market. The financial crisis showed how difficult it was for banks and regulators to quickly and unequivocally clarify complex company networks as well as relations from emissions to issuers. The global LEI system counteract this: an LEI enables to clearly identify each contract partner and contributes moreover to the satisfaction of mandatory disclosure to supervisory authorities.

The LEI code is a 20-digit alphanumeric combination (in accordance to ISO-Standard 17442).

Code:    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXX 4-digit prefix for the LOU. EQS Group AG has the '8945'
XXXXXXXXXXXX 14-digit identification of the legal entity
XX 2-digit checksum, which is formed according to ISO 7064 (modulo 97-10)
What information about the company is stored together with the LEI?
Each LEI includes data on the company or fund:
  • Official name of the legal entity / fund manager
  • Legal form
  • register number + name of the register
  • Legal address of the head office / fund manager
  • ISO country code (eg DE)
  • Date of the first LEI issuance
  • Date of last update of the stored information
  • Date and reason when the LEI expires
What company information will be published?
  • Data on the LEI
  • Company data
  • Jurisdiction
  • Headquarters
Who needs an LEI?
All companies currently need an LEI,
  • to participate in derivatives trading,
  • to register financial derivatives to a transactions register - which according to Article 9 EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation), is mandatory since the 12 February 2014,
  • for direct reporting by national register (e.g. voting rights declarations)
  • for mandatory disclosure according to Article 26 European financial market regulation (MiFIR, MiFID II).
First addressees are therefore the financial counterparties:
  • Banks / Credit Institutions
  • Insurance companies
  • Securities service companies
  • Investment funds / KVG (capital management companies)
The following are also affected, for example:
  • Corporations, associations, cooperatives, foundations, corporations in formation
  • Commercial companies / partnerships
  • Joint Ventures
  • GbR
  • Registered merchant
  • Corporations (territorial, personnel and association bodies, universities)
In view of the regulation of the financial markets, it is to be expected that the use of the LEI is assumed by many authorities and institutions worldwide. Thus also for the non-financial counterparties (ie all other companies of the real economy), that conclude derivative contracts. Individuals and legally dependent companies do not need an LEI.
Here you can find a current overview of the ongoing and planned activities of supervisory authorities, including the LEI use.
Who issues an LEI?
Following a federal principle, the LEI is issued by local institutions (LOU). Since 26.09.2017, EQS Group AG has assumed the LEI issuance. On 26.09.2017, the LEI ROC granted the EQS Group an official "endorsement". This means that the LEI issued by the EQS Group are bindingly recognized by all members of the LEI ROC and can be used globally for supervisory purposes (in particular for reporting according to EMIR and Dodd-Frank Act). As a "sponsoring authority", BaFin verifies compliance with the standards set by the FSB or LEI ROC.
My company's head office moves abroad. Do I now have to apply for a new LEI?
No. Once an LEI has been issued, it also retains its validity when the legal seat changes. The prerequisite is that this is still the same legal entity. It is only necessary to update the company data. You can do this in the EQS LEI MANAGER or you can contact lei-manager@eqs.com by e-mail.
My company based in UK/USA is also active abroad. Do I need another LEI from the responsible authority there?
No. Each legal unit is given a unique LEI, which is used worldwide.

You only need further LEI in this case if a legally independent subsidiary that is established abroad, eg in the context of financial market transactions and reporting, needs an LEI.
Why can I not find my LEI on the EQS LEI or company search?
Following your LEI application, your data record is accessible via the search portal (LEI and company search) - however, even without an LEI, you should be able to find your company. The EQS Group then checks your information before the LEI is issued and published. This examination begins after payment of the fee. Their duration varies according to effort and current order volume. After completion, you will receive an e-mail confirmation and the LEI will be published in the EQS LEI MANAGER.
How can I find the LEI data of my business partners and other market participants?
For this, you can use our EQS LEI and company search.
I noticed some errors within the LEI data - what can I do?
You can change your own data in the EQS LEI MANAGER via 'Manage LEI'. If you want to deactivate your LEI due to an incorrect assignment, please contact lei-manager@eqs.com.
You can report errors in foreign records using the global LEI search of the GLEIF. To do this, enter the affected company or the corresponding LEI in the input field and go to the detail view. With the button 'Prompt this entry', you can report any errors to the GLEIF via a contact form. You will then receive a summary and confirmation of your error message by e-mail.
What does it cost to get LEI information?
The retrieval of information on the EQS LEI and company search is free of charge.

Massenbeantragung

n

» Frequently asked questions «

No LEI, no trade. Whether it is MiFIR, MiFID II, forward transactions or notifications to the national register: Only with an active LEI, the worldwide unique identifier for financial market participants, can you meet all the obligations and carry out financial transactions.

What is an LEI?
The Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) is a globally standardized and unique identifier for financial market participants. It applies worldwide and ensures more transparence on the capital market. The financial crisis showed how difficult it was for banks and regulators to quickly and unequivocally clarify complex company networks as well as relations from emissions to issuers. The global LEI system counteract this: an LEI enables to clearly identify each contract partner and contributes moreover to the satisfaction of mandatory disclosure to supervisory authorities. The LEI code is a 20-digit alphanumeric combination (in accordance to ISO-Standard 17442).
Who needs an LEI?
All companies currently need an LEI to fulfil the obligations under EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation), and the European financial market regulation (MiFIR, MiFID II). First addressees are therefore the financial counterparties: banks and credit Institutions, insurance companies, securities service companies, investment funds and capital management companies. In view of the regulation of the financial markets, it is to be expected that the use of the LEI is assumed by many authorities and institutions worldwide. Thus also for the non-financial counterparties (ie all other companies of the real economy), that conclude derivative contracts. Individuals and legally dependent companies do not need an LEI.
How to obtain an LEI?
To apply for an LEI, it is necessary for the company/institution to be registered into an official register and to be clearly authenticate.
How long does it takes to apply for one or more LEI?
The application for an LEI takes only 5 minutes. After receipt of payment, the EQS Group verifies your data. How long this takes depends on the effort and the current order volume. As a rule, you get your LEI – when ordering several LEI, all your LEI – on the same day as the application*. (*For an application on a working day before 4pm.)
Can I apply for several LEI at once?
Yes! In order to make the application for several LEI as easy as possible, we offer you a comfortable bulk application procedure from a minimum of 10 LEI. EQS takes care of the administration of your LEI and in addition, you benefit from your special conditions. Click here for the LEI bulk application.