» Questions et réponses sur le LEI «

m

y
Sélectionnez une catégorie.
s
Gestion de LEI
b
Demande en gros
P
Mes Données
B
Paiement
I
Infos sur le LEI
m
Recherche de LEI
Quel est le coût d’un LEI / d’une demande de LEI ?
Une demande de LEI coûte 49 €, un renouvellement 69 €. Consultez ici l'aperçu des tarifs.
Comment faire une demande de LEI ?
Après avoir créé votre compte (avec un identifiant et un mot de passe - voir Comment s'inscrire dans la section « Mes données ») vous pouvez faire une demande d’un ou plusieurs LEI directement en ligne. Pour cela cliquez sur « Demande de LEI » et renseignez les informations sur votre société (ou la société mère) et les personnes mandataires. Vous pouvez également entrer plusieurs entreprises ou effectuer une commande en gros de LEI (voir la section « Demande en gros »)

La démarche est très simple et intuitive, toutefois des « manuels d’utilisation » téléchargeables sont mis à votre disposition sous Téléchargements.
Qui peut faire une demande de LEI ?
Le demandeur doit remplir les conditions suivantes :
  1. Vous êtes habilité, au moment de la demande, de par votre fonction (par ex. dirigeant, mandataire) à représenter votre société ou les fonds contrôlés par votre société et ainsi à faire une demande de LEI, ou
  2. Vous êtes autorisé par une procuration d’un représentant mandaté (par ex. dirigeant, fondé de pouvoir) à faire une demande de LEI.
Pourquoi une procuration est-elle nécessaire ?
Le LEI doit être demandé par un représentant mandaté nommé dans le registre (par ex. le PDG, un membre de la direction, un mandataire). Cependant, un tel représentant peut aussi autoriser le demandeur de LEI à l'aide d'une procuration. La procuration est à transmettre par voie électronique au format PDF. En cas d’incohérences, l’EQS Group sollicite l’original de l’acte de procuration. L’EQS Group peut retarder l’attribution d’un LEI jusqu’à réception de celui-ci.
De quelles données ai-je besoin pour faire une demande de LEI ?
Pour faire une demande d’un ou plusieurs LEI il est nécessaire de nous fournir des informations sur le demandeur et la société, entre autres : le nom du mandataire/de la société, l’adresse, l’extrait du registre du commerce et la procuration le cas échéant. Si vous le souhaitez, l’équipe de LEI d’EQS se charge du téléchargement d'un extrait du registre du commerce de votre société ou d'un document similaire (frais de traitement de 10 €).
Combien de temps faut-il prévoir pour une demande d’un ou plusieurs LEI ?
La demande elle-même d‘un LEI ne prend que 5 minute. Après réception du paiement, EQS Group vérifie vos données. Le temps que cela prend ensuite dépend du nombre de LEI demandé et du volume actuel de commande. En règle générale vous recevez votre - ou vos - LEI le jour même de la commande*.
*Pour une commande à un jour ouvrable avant 16h (CET).
Est-il possible d’annuler une demande de LEI ?
Oui, c'est possible. Pour annuler une demande de LEI veuillez nous contacter immédiatement par e-mail à lei-manager@eqs.com.
Quel est l'objet de la vérification lors de l'attribution de LEI ?
Pour garantir un haut niveau de qualité des informations de LEI utilisées mondialement, EQS Group compare vos données à d’autres sources publiques. Ainsi nous nous assurons que seules des informations correctes sont codifiées et sauvegardées selon un système uniforme.
Nous vérifions également qu’aucun LEI n’a déjà été émis sous le même nom et/ou adresse. Un LEI n’est émis et publié par EQS Group que si les informations transmises sont correctes et qu’aucun doublon n’existe.
Ma demande de LEI a été rejetée. Quelles en sont les raisons?
Avant qu’un LEI ne soit attribué, l’EQS Group vérifie l’exactitude de vos données. Cela comprend aussi la vérification qu’aucun LEI n’a déjà été émis par une autre organisation émettrice. S’il s’avère qu’un LEI a déjà été attribué à l’entité ou que les données sont erronées, alors aucun LEI ne sera publié. La raison du rejet vous sera communiquée par e-mail.
Mon LEI est chez un autre émetteur et je souhaite le déménager chez EQS. Que dois-je faire ?
Il est très facile de transférer votre LEI vers l’EQS LEI MANAGER : veuillez cliquer ici et suivre la démarche pas à pas (pour plus d’informations, consultez notre tutoriel).
Le transfert est bien évidemment gratuit. En choisissant de renouveler votre LEI en même temps vous bénéficiez également du prix spécial de 49 € sur la première extension.
Quand expire mon LEI et comment puis-je le renouveler ?
Lorsque vous faite une première demande de LEI, celui-ci est valable un an et expire ensuite. Vous n’êtes en aucun cas liés par un contrat. Pour continuer à utiliser votre LEI pour vos transactions financières il vous faut faire une demande de prolongement. Nous vous le rappellerons suffisamment à l’avance en vous envoyant un e-mail six semaines avant l’échéance de sa validité. D’autres rappels suivront.
Est-il possible d’obtenir plusieurs LEI simultanément (commande en gros)
Oui, bien sûr ! Pour vous faciliter au maximum l’obtention d’un grand nombre de LEI, nous mettons à votre disposition une procédure spécialement conçue pour toute demande d'au moins 10 LEI. EQS prend en charge la gestion de vos LEI et vous profitez également de nos conditions préférentielles. Accédez ici à la commande en gros de LEI.
Un document type vous permet de nous transmettez les informations essentielles concernant votre société et/ou vos fonds. Pour toute question sur la demande de LEI ou sur les conditions préférentielles n’hésitez pas à nous contacter (lei-manager@eqs.com) ou par téléphone au +33 (0)1 43 14 85 11.
Comment faire une demande de LEI pour mes fonds d’investissement ?
Avec l’EQS LEI MANAGER nous offrons aux sociétés de fonds d’investissement un service exceptionnel : dans le cadre de notre solution complète vous pouvez nous transmettre les informations essentielles de vos LEI par email (lei-manager@eqs.com) et nous nous chargeons du reste. Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditions préférentielles et les services spécialisés pour les sociétés d’investissement de fond n’hésitez pas à nous contacter par e-mail (lei-manager@eqs.com) ou par téléphone au +33 (0)1 43 14 85 11.
Combien de temps faut-il prévoir pour une demande d’un ou plusieurs LEI ?
La demande elle-même d‘un LEI ne prend que 5 minute. Après réception du paiement, EQS Group vérifie vos données. Le temps que cela prend ensuite dépend du nombre de LEI demandé et du volume actuel de commande. En règle générale vous recevez votre - ou vos - LEI le jour même de la commande*.
* Pour une commande à un jour ouvrable avant 16h (CET).
Comment s'inscrire ?
Pour vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer sur "S'enregistrer", entrer votre adresse e-mail et choisir un mot de passe. Vous recevrez ensuite un e-mail de notre part et vous pourrez vous connecter.
Pour toute question, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre service d’assistance au +33 (0)1 43 14 85 11.
Comment puis-je corriger les données erronées de mon LEI ?
Dans l’aperçu détaillé des données de votre LEI vous trouverez le bouton « Signaler un doublons ou une erreur ». Celui-ci vous conduit à un formulaire de contact dans lequel vous pouvez décrire les erreurs identifiées et les transmettre EQS Group.

Vous pouvez modifier les données de vos propres LEI dans votre compte. Vous pouvez aussi nous contacter par e-mail à lei-manager@eqs.com.
Le siège social de ma société déménage à l’étranger. Est-il nécessaire de faire une nouvelle demande de LEI ?
Non cela n’est pas nécessaire. Un LEI attribué reste valable même en cas de changement du siège. La seule condition est qu’il s’agisse toujours de la même entité juridique. Cependant il est nécessaire de mettre à jour les données de la société. Vous pouvez le faire directement dans l’EQS LEI MANAGER, ou contactez-nous par e-mail à lei-manager@eqs.com.
Mon entreprise siégeant en France est aussi active à l‘étranger. Ai-je besoin d’un nouveau LEI d’une organisation émettrice locale ?
Non. Chaque entité juridique se voit attribué un LEI personnel et unique qui peut être utilisé mondialement.

Vous n’avez besoin d’un autre LEI que si une filiale indépendante domiciliée à l’étranger nécessite elle-même un LEI par exemple dans le cadre de transactions financières ou de leur notification.
Que signifient les statut de LEI ?
Issued: L'EQS Group a vérifié toutes les données et émis un LEI. Le statut « publié » vous confirme que les informations saisies ont été vérifiées au cours de l’année écoulée.
Merged: Le LEI n’existe plus. Il a été fusionné ou repris par un autre LEI.
Retired: L’entité juridique pour laquelle ce LEI a été attribuée n’est plus active. La date et la raison (par ex. insolvabilité, cessation des fonds) sont renseignées dans d’autres champs.
Lapsed: Les données de LEI ne sont plus actuelles. La dernière vérification remonte à plus d’un an, les données n’ont pas été actualisées.
Mode de paiement
Le paiement peut être effectué par facture ou carte de crédit.
Pour le payement par virement bancaire, veuillez utiliser les coordonnées bancaires suivantes :
Titulaire du compte : EQS Group AG
Etablissement financier : Commerzbank AG München
IBAN: DE05700400410221871700
BIC (SWIFT-Code): COBADEFF700
Dès qu’EQS Group reçoit votre payement, vous en serez informés par e-mail et l’examen de votre commande débutera.
Quel que soit le mode de paiement que vous choisissez votre commande est immédiatement traitée. Lors d’un paiement sur facture, la facture vous est envoyée dans les prochains jours. Lors d’un paiement par carte bancaire, la facturation a lieu immédiatement et l’attestation vous sera également envoyé dans les jours suivants.
L’utilisation de la licence de LEI engendre-t-elle des frais ?
Non, le LEI est disponible gratuitement à tout un chacun et l’utilisation d’un LEI est, de principe, gratuite. Aucun frais supplémentaire ne vous sera imputé pour l’utilisation, la diffusion ou la sauvegarde de LEI. Consultez la liste des prix.
Qu'est ce qu'un LEI et comment est-il composé ?
L’identifiant d’entité juridique (LEI - de l’anglais Legal Entity Identifier) est une suite de numéros, standardisée à l’international et destinée aux acteurs du marché financier. Il est valable mondialement et veuille à une transparence accrue sur le marché des capitaux. La crise financière a montré à quel point il était difficile pour les banques et les autorités de clarifier rapidement et sans équivoque les complexes réseaux d’entreprise et les liens entre émissions et émetteurs. Le système mondial de LEI vient contrecarrer cela : un LEI permet d’identifier incontestablement les partenaires commerciaux et contribue à ce que les obligations de notification aux autorités de surveillance soient respectées.

Le code LEI est constitué d’une combinaison de 20 chiffres alphanumériques (en vertu de la norme ISO 17442).


Code :    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXX Préfixe de 4 caractères identifiant l‘UOL. L’EQS Group AG est le 8945.
XXXXXXXXXXXX 14 caractères identifiant l‘entité juridique
XX 2 caractères de contrôle, composés selon ISO 7064 (Modulo 97-10)
Quelles informations sur la société sont-elles sauvegardées et publiées avec le LEI ?
Chaque LEI inclus les informations de sociétés ou fonds suivantes :
  • Nom officiel de l’entité juridique / du gestionnaire de fonds
  • Forme juridique
  • Numéro de registre + Nom du registre
  • Adresse juridique du siège social / du gestionnaire de fonds
  • Code pays ISO (par exemple FR)
  • Date de la première attribution de LEI
  • Date de la dernière mise à jour des informations sauvegardées
  • Date et raison d’expiration du LEI
Quelles information d'entreprise seront publiées ?
  • Données du LEI
  • Données de la société
  • Siège social
  • Siège principal
Qui a besoin d'un LEI ?
Actuellement les sociétés nécessitent un LEI, entre autres, pour :
  • participer au marché des dérivés
  • enregistrer des dérivés à un registre de transactions - obligatoire depuis le 12 février 2014 conformément à l‘Article 9 EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation)
  • les déclarations directes aux registres nationaux (par ex. : déclaration des droits de vote)
  • les activités soumises à une obligation de déclaration en vertu de l’Article 26 du règlement européen des marchés d’instruments financiers (MiFIR, MiFID II)
Les contreparties financières sont donc les premières concernées :
  • banques / instituts de crédits
  • sociétés d‘assurance
  • sociétés de services d‘investissement
  • fonds d‘investissement / sociétés de portefeuilles
Sont par exemple concernés :
  • les corporations, associations, sociétés de capitaux, associations coopératives, fondations, organismes en création
  • les sociétés commerciales et sociétés privées
  • les sociétés partenaires
  • les sociétés anonymes
  • les indépendants inscrits au registre du commerce
  • les organismes (collectivités, collectivités de personnes, collectivités syndicales, universités)
En ce qui concerne la régulation des marchés financiers, il est probable qu’un LEI soit exigé par de nombreuses autorités et institutions à travers le monde. Les contreparties non financières (c’est-à-dire toutes les sociétés de l’économie réelle) concluant des contrats de dérivés seront donc également concernées. Les particuliers et les unités d’exploitation juridiquement dépendantes ne nécessitent pas de LEI.
Vous trouverez ici un aperçu actuel des activités en cours et planifiées des autorités de surveillance, qui co-décident les modalités d’utilisation de LEI.
Qui émet le LEI ?
Suivant un principe fédéral, le LEI est attribué par des institutions locales (Unités Opérationnelles Locales, UOL). Depuis le 26.09.2017, l’EQS Group AG est en mesure d’émettre des LEI. Le 26.09.2017, le LEI ROC a accordé à EQS Group une approbation officielle. Ainsi les LEI émis par l’EQS Group sont reconnus par tous les membres du LEI ROC et peuvent être utilisés mondialement à des fins réglementaires (en particulier pour les rapports en vertu d’EMIR et du Dodd-Frank Act). En tant qu’autorité de parrainage, la BaFin (l’autorité fédérale allemande de supervision financière) vérifie le respect des normes prescrites respectivement par le CSF (Conseil de stabilité financière) et le LEI ROC.
Le siège social de ma société déménage à l’étranger. Est-il nécessaire de faire une nouvelle demande de LEI
Non cela n’est pas nécessaire. Un LEI attribué reste valable même en cas de changement du siège. La seule condition est qu’il s’agisse toujours de la même entité juridique. Cependant il est nécessaire de mettre à jour les données de la société. Vous pouvez le faire directement dans l’EQS LEI MANAGER, ou contactez-nous par e-mail à lei-manager@eqs.com.
Mon entreprise siégeant en France est aussi active à l‘étranger. Ai-je besoin d’un nouveau LEI d’une organisation émettrice locale ?
Non. Chaque entité juridique se voit attribué un LEI personnel et unique qui peut être utilisé mondialement.

Vous n’avez besoin d’un autre LEI que si une filiale indépendante domiciliée à l’étranger nécessite elle-même un LEI par exemple dans le cadre de transactions financières ou de leur notification.
Pourquoi je ne trouve pas mon LEI dans la recherche de LEI d’EQS ?
L’ensemble de vos données est consultable dans l’espace de recherche (recherche de LEI) dès votre demande d’attribution, cependant aucun LEI n’est encore disponible. Avant toute émission et publication de LEI l’EQS Group vérifie l’exactitude de vos données. Le temps que cela prend dépend du nombre de LEI demandé et du volume actuel de commande. Une fois l’examen terminé vous recevrez une confirmation par e-mail et le LEI sera publié dans l'EQS LEI MANAGER.
Comment puis-je consulter les données de LEI de mes partenaires commerciaux et d’autres acteurs du marché ?
Pour cela vous pouvez utiliser la recherche de LEI d'EQS.
J’ai remarqué des erreurs dans la banque de données de LEI – que puis-je faire ?
Vous pouvez modifier les informations de vos LEI dans le EQS LEI MANAGER sous « Gérer mes LEI ». Si vous souhaitez désactiver votre LEI du fait de données erronées, veuillez nous contacter par e-mail à lei-manager@eqs.com.

Des erreurs dans les données de LEI ne vous appartenant pas peuvent être signalées dans le répertoire mondial des LEI de la GLEIF. Pour cela, veuillez saisir le nom de la société ou le LEI concerné et consulter l’aperçu détaillé. En cliquant sur le bouton « Contester cet enregistrement » vous accédez à un formulaire vous permettant de signaler à la GLEIF les erreurs éventuelles. Vous recevrez ensuite un résumé et une confirmation de votre notification d’erreur par e-mail.
Welche Kosten entstehen, wenn ich LEI-Informationen abrufe?
La consultation des informations via la recherche de LEI d’EQS est gratuite.

Massenbeantragung

n

» Questions fréquentes «

Sans LEI, pas de transaction ! Qu’il s’agisse de MiFIR, MiFID II, de transactions à terme, de déclarations aux registres nationaux : un LEI - numéro d’identification unique des acteurs du marché financier - est indispensable pour satisfaire toutes les obligations et pouvoir effectuer des transactions financières.

Qu’est-ce qu’un LEI ?
L’identifiant d’entité juridique (LEI - de l’anglais Legal Entity Identifier) est une suite de numéros, standardisée à l’international et destinée aux acteurs du marché financier. Il est valable mondialement et veuille à une transparence accrue sur le marché des capitaux. La crise financière a montré à quel point il était difficile pour les banques et les autorités de clarifier rapidement et sans équivoque les complexes réseaux d’entreprises et les liens entre émissions et émetteurs. Le système mondial de LEI vient contrecarrer cela : un LEI permet d’identifier clairement les partenaires commerciaux et contribue à ce que les obligations de notification aux autorités de surveillance soient respectées. Le code LEI est constitué d’une combinaison de 20 chiffres alphanumériques (en vertu de la norme ISO 17442).
Qui a besoin d’un LEI ?
Actuellement les sociétés nécessitent un LEI pour satisfaire entres autres les obligations en vertu d’EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation) et du règlement européen des marchés d’instruments financiers (MiFIR, MiFID II). Les contreparties financières sont donc les premières concernées : banques et instituts de crédits, sociétés d‘assurance, de services et fonds d‘investissement ainsi que les sociétés de portefeuilles. En ce qui concerne la régulation des marchés financiers, il est probable qu’un LEI soit exigé par de nombreuses autorités et institutions à travers le monde. Les contreparties non financières (c’est-à-dire toutes les sociétés de l’économie réelle) concluant des contrats de dérivés seront donc également concernées. Les particuliers et les unités d’exploitation juridiquement dépendantes n'ont pas besoin de LEI.
Comment obtenir un LEI ?
Pour obtenir un LEI, la société/l’institution doit être enregistrée à un registre officiel et être clairement identifiable.
Combien de temps prend une demande de LEI ?
La demande elle-même d‘un LEI ne prend que 5 minute. En règle générale vous recevez votre - ou vos - LEI le jour même de la commande*. (*Pour une commande à un jour ouvrable avant 16h (CET)).
Puis-je commander plusieurs LEI à la fois ?
Oui, bien sûr ! Pour vous faciliter au maximum l’obtention d’un grand nombre de LEI, nous mettons à votre disposition une procédure spécialement conçue pour toute demande d'au moins 10 LEI. EQS prend en charge la gestion de vos LEI et vous profitez également de nos conditions préférentielles.

» Questions and answers around the LEI «

m

y
Select a category.
s
LEI Management
b
Bulk application
P
My data
B
Payment
I
Info on LEI
m
LEI search
What does an LEI or LEI application cost?
The application for an LEI costs € 49,--, a renewal € 69,--. Here you will find everything about the subject of costs of an LEI.
How to apply for an LEI?
After having created a user account (with user name and password) and apply for one or more LEI online. Click on “LEI Application” and fill out the company data (parent, if applicable) and the contact persons. You can also enter several companies or perform a bulk application (see also Can I apply for several LEI at once (bulk application)?).
Note: The fields marked with * are mandatory.

The process is very simple and intuitive. However, downloadable “manuals” are placed at your disposal.
Who can apply for an LEI?
The following condition applies to the applicant:
  1. You are entitled to represent your company or the fund controlled by your company at the time of the application by your function (eg managing director, authorized officer) and thus apply for an LEI.
  2. You were authorized by a person entitled to act as representative (eg managing director, authorized officer) by a power of attorney to apply for an LEI.
What is the need for a power of attorney?
The LEI must be applied for by a person named in the register as entitled to act as a representative (e.g. CEO, managing director, authorized representative). Alternatively, a person authorized to act in the register may authorize the applicant with a power of attorney. This power of attorney is transmitted electronically via PDF. In the event of any inconsistencies, the EQS Group shall request the original certificate of authenticity. The EQS Group may postpone the award of the LEI to the date of receipt of the power of attorney.
What data do I need to apply for one or more LEI?
To apply for one or several LEI, it is necessary to provide us with information on the applicant and the company, as name of the representatives/company, address and if needed a power of attorney. If you want, the EQS LEI team takes over the upload of an extract of from trade register of your company or a similar constituent document (Handling fee € 10,--).
How long does it take to apply for one or more LEI?
he application for an LEI takes only 5 minutes. After receipt of payment, the EQS Group verifies your data. How long this takes depends on the effort and the current order volume. As a rule, you get your LEI – when ordering several LEI, all your LEI – the day following the application*.
* For an application on a working day before 4pm (CET).
Can I cancel an LEI-application?
Yes, of course. To cancel an application for an LEI or cancel your order, please contact us immediately at lei-manager@eqs.com.
What exactly will be verified during the LEI issuance?
To maintain a high security standard for the worldwide used LEI data, your entries are squared with other public sources. This way, we ensure that only correct information is coded and saved according to a uniform system.

We also check whether an LEI has already been issued under the same name and / or address. If all information is correct and no duplicate is available, an LEI is issued and published by the EQS Group. You will automatically be informed by e-mail about the publication.
My LEI application was rejected. What are the reasons for this?
Before an LEI is issued, the EQS Group checks the correctness of your information. This includes checking whether an LEI has already been issued by another authority. If an LEI has already been issued to an entity or if the verification contains incorrect information, no LEI is published. You will be informed about the reason for the refusal by e-mail.
I have requested my LEI at another issuing organizations and would like to transfer it to my user account at EQS. What do I have to do?
A change of account will be carried out at the request of both participating account holders by our LEI-Helpdesk. Inquiries regarding the change of account can be directed to +44 20 3141 3940 (UK) or +1 (212) 335-0664 (US) or lei-manager@eqs.com.
The transfer is free of charge.
When does my LEI expire and how can I extend it?
After the first application of the LEI, the term of the contract is 1 year and simply runs out after afterwards. You are in no way bound by contract. To continue to use the LEI for your financial transactions, it is necessary to actively renew it. We timely remind you thereof. About 8 weeks prior to the expiry of the validity period of your LEI, you will receive an email from us. Further reminders will follow.
Can I apply for several LEI at once (bulk application)?
Yes! In order to make the application for several LEI as easy as possible, we offer you a comfortable bulk application procedure from a minimum of 10 LEI. EQS takes care of the administration of your LEI and in addition, you benefit from your special conditions. Click here for the LEI bulk application.
You can use a template to provide the necessary information on your companies or funds. If you have any questions on the application process or the special conditions, do not hesitate to contact us.
How can I apply for LEI for my investment funds?
With the EQS LEI MANAGER, we offer investment funds companies a special service: with our full service package, you can forward the LEI relevant funds to us via email (lei-manager@eqs.com) and we take care of everything else for you. Do not hesitate to contact us per email (lei-manager@eqs.com) or by phone (UK: +44 20 3141 3940, US: +1 (212) 335-0664) and learn more about our special services and conditions for investment funds companies.
How do I register?
To register, please click on "Register", enter your address e-mail and choose a password. You will then recieve an e-mail and you can log into the EQS LEI MANAGER.
If you have any questions, please contact our Helpdesk at +44 20 3141 3940 (UK) or +1 (212) 335-0664 (US).
How can I fix errors in my LEI data?
In the detailed view of each LEI data set, you will find the button "Duplicates or data errors". This will take you to a contact form where you can describe and report errors to the EQS Group.

You can change your own records in the EQS LEI MANAGER in your user account. Or you can contact lei-manager@eqs.com by e-mail.
My company's head office moves abroad. Do I now have to apply for a new LEI?
No. Once an LEI has been issued, it also retains its validity when the legal seat changes. The prerequisite is that this is still the same legal entity. It is only necessary to update the company data. You can do this in the EQS LEI MANAGER or you can contact lei-manager@eqs.com by e-mail.
My company based in UK/USA is also active abroad. Do I need another LEI from the responsible authority there?
No. Each legal unit is given a unique LEI, which is used worldwide.

You only need further LEI in this case if a legally independent subsidiary that is established abroad, eg in the context of financial market transactions and reporting, needs an LEI.
What does the LEI status means?
Issued: EQS Group has verified all data and issued an LEI. The status “published” confirms to you that the data entered has been examined during last year.
Merged: The LEI does not any longer exist. It has been merged or taken over.
Retired: The legal entity for which this LEI has been issued is no longer active. Date and reason (e.g. insolvency, funds dissolution) will be displayed on other fields.
Lapsed: The LEI data are not actual anymore. The last verification took place over a year ago; the data have not been updated.
Payment methods
You can perform the payment through invoice or credit cards.
For the transfer, please use this bank account:
Account owner: EQS Group AG
Money Institution: Commerzbank AG München
IBAN: DE05700400410221871700
BIC (SWIFT-Code): COBADEFF700
Once your payment has been received by the EQS Group, you will be informed by e-mail and your order will be released for review.
Regardless of which payment method you choose, your order will be processed immediately. If you paid on invoice, it will be sent to you within the next few days. If you pay by credit card, the bill will be settled immediately and the receipt will also be sent within the next few days.
Do license fees apply for the use of LEI?
No. Everyone has a free access to an LEI and use of an LEI is also free of charge. No additional costs are incurred for the use, distribution and storage of the LEI. You will find more information regarding our prices here.
What is an LEI and how is it built?
The Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) is a globally standardized and unique identifier for financial market participants. It applies worldwide and ensures more transparence on the capital market. The financial crisis showed how difficult it was for banks and regulators to quickly and unequivocally clarify complex company networks as well as relations from emissions to issuers. The global LEI system counteract this: an LEI enables to clearly identify each contract partner and contributes moreover to the satisfaction of mandatory disclosure to supervisory authorities.

The LEI code is a 20-digit alphanumeric combination (in accordance to ISO-Standard 17442).

Code:    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXX 4-digit prefix for the LOU. EQS Group AG has the '8945'
XXXXXXXXXXXX 14-digit identification of the legal entity
XX 2-digit checksum, which is formed according to ISO 7064 (modulo 97-10)
What information about the company is stored together with the LEI?
Each LEI includes data on the company or fund:
  • Official name of the legal entity / fund manager
  • Legal form
  • register number + name of the register
  • Legal address of the head office / fund manager
  • ISO country code (eg DE)
  • Date of the first LEI issuance
  • Date of last update of the stored information
  • Date and reason when the LEI expires
What company information will be published?
  • Data on the LEI
  • Company data
  • Jurisdiction
  • Headquarters
Who needs an LEI?
All companies currently need an LEI,
  • to participate in derivatives trading,
  • to register financial derivatives to a transactions register - which according to Article 9 EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation), is mandatory since the 12 February 2014,
  • for direct reporting by national register (e.g. voting rights declarations)
  • for mandatory disclosure according to Article 26 European financial market regulation (MiFIR, MiFID II).
First addressees are therefore the financial counterparties:
  • Banks / Credit Institutions
  • Insurance companies
  • Securities service companies
  • Investment funds / KVG (capital management companies)
The following are also affected, for example:
  • Corporations, associations, cooperatives, foundations, corporations in formation
  • Commercial companies / partnerships
  • Joint Ventures
  • GbR
  • Registered merchant
  • Corporations (territorial, personnel and association bodies, universities)
In view of the regulation of the financial markets, it is to be expected that the use of the LEI is assumed by many authorities and institutions worldwide. Thus also for the non-financial counterparties (ie all other companies of the real economy), that conclude derivative contracts. Individuals and legally dependent companies do not need an LEI.
Here you can find a current overview of the ongoing and planned activities of supervisory authorities, including the LEI use.
Who issues an LEI?
Following a federal principle, the LEI is issued by local institutions (LOU). Since 26.09.2017, EQS Group AG has assumed the LEI issuance. On 26.09.2017, the LEI ROC granted the EQS Group an official "endorsement". This means that the LEI issued by the EQS Group are bindingly recognized by all members of the LEI ROC and can be used globally for supervisory purposes (in particular for reporting according to EMIR and Dodd-Frank Act). As a "sponsoring authority", BaFin verifies compliance with the standards set by the FSB or LEI ROC.
My company's head office moves abroad. Do I now have to apply for a new LEI?
No. Once an LEI has been issued, it also retains its validity when the legal seat changes. The prerequisite is that this is still the same legal entity. It is only necessary to update the company data. You can do this in the EQS LEI MANAGER or you can contact lei-manager@eqs.com by e-mail.
My company based in UK/USA is also active abroad. Do I need another LEI from the responsible authority there?
No. Each legal unit is given a unique LEI, which is used worldwide.

You only need further LEI in this case if a legally independent subsidiary that is established abroad, eg in the context of financial market transactions and reporting, needs an LEI.
Why can I not find my LEI on the EQS LEI or company search?
Following your LEI application, your data record is accessible via the search portal (LEI and company search) - however, even without an LEI, you should be able to find your company. The EQS Group then checks your information before the LEI is issued and published. This examination begins after payment of the fee. Their duration varies according to effort and current order volume. After completion, you will receive an e-mail confirmation and the LEI will be published in the EQS LEI MANAGER.
How can I find the LEI data of my business partners and other market participants?
For this, you can use our EQS LEI and company search.
I noticed some errors within the LEI data - what can I do?
You can change your own data in the EQS LEI MANAGER via 'Manage LEI'. If you want to deactivate your LEI due to an incorrect assignment, please contact lei-manager@eqs.com.
You can report errors in foreign records using the global LEI search of the GLEIF. To do this, enter the affected company or the corresponding LEI in the input field and go to the detail view. With the button 'Prompt this entry', you can report any errors to the GLEIF via a contact form. You will then receive a summary and confirmation of your error message by e-mail.
What does it cost to get LEI information?
The retrieval of information on the EQS LEI and company search is free of charge.

Massenbeantragung

n

» Frequently asked questions «

No LEI, no trade. Whether it is MiFIR, MiFID II, forward transactions or notifications to the national register: Only with an active LEI, the worldwide unique identifier for financial market participants, can you meet all the obligations and carry out financial transactions.

What is an LEI?
The Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) is a globally standardized and unique identifier for financial market participants. It applies worldwide and ensures more transparence on the capital market. The financial crisis showed how difficult it was for banks and regulators to quickly and unequivocally clarify complex company networks as well as relations from emissions to issuers. The global LEI system counteract this: an LEI enables to clearly identify each contract partner and contributes moreover to the satisfaction of mandatory disclosure to supervisory authorities. The LEI code is a 20-digit alphanumeric combination (in accordance to ISO-Standard 17442).
Who needs an LEI?
All companies currently need an LEI to fulfil the obligations under EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation), and the European financial market regulation (MiFIR, MiFID II). First addressees are therefore the financial counterparties: banks and credit Institutions, insurance companies, securities service companies, investment funds and capital management companies. In view of the regulation of the financial markets, it is to be expected that the use of the LEI is assumed by many authorities and institutions worldwide. Thus also for the non-financial counterparties (ie all other companies of the real economy), that conclude derivative contracts. Individuals and legally dependent companies do not need an LEI.
How to obtain an LEI?
To apply for an LEI, it is necessary for the company/institution to be registered into an official register and to be clearly authenticate.
How long does it takes to apply for one or more LEI?
The application for an LEI takes only 5 minutes. After receipt of payment, the EQS Group verifies your data. How long this takes depends on the effort and the current order volume. As a rule, you get your LEI – when ordering several LEI, all your LEI – on the same day as the application*. (*For an application on a working day before 4pm.)
Can I apply for several LEI at once?
Yes! In order to make the application for several LEI as easy as possible, we offer you a comfortable bulk application procedure from a minimum of 10 LEI. EQS takes care of the administration of your LEI and in addition, you benefit from your special conditions. Click here for the LEI bulk application.